All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 11:39 pm 

Blog: View Blog (0)

I realize it's a good thing to post a character sheet, and I'm sorry I don't have one. I just wasn't quite sure where to put it. Since it's my first time please forgive me. T_T

Then…

A young girl with dark hair stood in the street, her big blue eyes staring up at a seemingly long-abandoned house. The door hung carelessly agape and at an odd angle, reminiscent the angle of a broken bone. Dark windows stared down at the girl passively, draining the color from the block and from her bright soccer uniform. She passed the large soccer ball from hand to hand, using motion to combat the rising fear and confusion.

Later…

Aydan quit soccer. Her family, a mother, father, and older brother, were never found so she went to live with her grandparents for a while, then with her aunt. As time went by she learned to deal with never having an answer. The strange paranoid feeling faded, although it did not die. She laughed and made friends just like any normal kid but her eyes always seemed to hold the reflection of a big empty house. And her ears never seemed to stop ringing with the same question even though everyone told her it was silly; did they have to leave, or did they just want to leave her?

Today…

She’d had enough. Aydan said goodbye to her aunt and her aunt's husband, to her neighbors, and to her friends at school. Although they didn’t quite understand the significance of her farewell. She earned a good deal of money working through her sophomore and junior years of high school, which were finally over. Her bag was packed with enough clothes for two weeks and various nonperishables. When she left school today Aydan wasn’t going back to her aunt’s; she was going home. The police had never been able to tell her what happened. No more waiting for them to get their act together. She would figure out what happened or… well, she didn’t really know.