All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:33 am 

Blog: View Blog (0)

Greetings, adventurers! Welcome to the OOC thread for our little Dungeons & Dragons game, all iteratively titled "Adventurers Ascending." Alternate titles included "Adventure Trek," "Heroes Most Humble," "Quests Are Hard," and "The Yet Unnamed Campaign."

I, SonofJET, am your humble Dungeon Master. If you are just joining us, let me fill you in. Those of you who have been here since the ponderously titled Interest Check, you can ignore this part.

I have been DMing for about two years now. Apparently, people like some of my games. I don't know if that means that I am good at it, or if they simply lack good taste. However, since I believe it is my love for role playing, writing, and storytelling that has made me such an enjoyable DM in the eyes of my friends, I figured that it was past time I take to the forums with one of my most favorite hobbies.

Which brings us to this thread. At this moment in time, there is no real direction for this game.

Don't run off just yet. Allow me to explain a bit.