All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: The City of Unity (IC)
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:59 am 

Blog: View Blog (0)

The hybrid strode into the bar, making a soft bang as the steel door hit the wall. He stepped up to the bar, ordering a drink. The bartender obliged, the tattoos on his arms marking him as a ganger right from the start. Hardly a surprise, Scott was deep in Bloodborn territory. They were so named for their adherence to the purity of bloodlines, unless you could prove you were a pureblood all the back to the beginning of Einheit itself, you weren't allowed near their "turf". They made exceptions, of course, for military and workers, but they didn't usually enjoy it. I was one of the few exceptions.

I make my living only as a mercenary, of a sorts. My code of ethics typically consists of get paid and go unnoticed. The bartender knew I was here on work, the black cloth tied around my arm a symbol of the paid killers in this part of the City. The City of Unity, that's right. Money talks here, and everywhere, and between that and power any rule can be broken. There was a crowd gathered at one end of the bar, growing louder now. They had been silent before, I had not noticed them. But jeering insults could be heard, now. I shot the bartender a look as I finished the drink, paid, and went to spy the receiver of these harsh words.